The Queen’s 90th Birthday Reply

Posted on Updated on

scan
 I had written to The Queen 7-8 months ago, for her 90th Birthday in April, and today I finally got my reply. It  was worth the wait. I really like the card. I cant wait to receive Chrismas replies from, HM and her other family members, especially the Yorks. I even sent one letter to the King Of Bhutan wishing him a good New Year.

scan-3

scan-4

I received a Card from HM and a note apologizing for the delay.The cards says “I send you my grateful thanks for the kind words you have sent to me on the occasion of my ninetieth birthday. Elizabeth R 2016.”

The Note Says:  The Queen hopes you will understand that, because of the enormous number of letters and messages she has received in the last few months, it has not been possible to reply to you until now.

scan-2

 

 

One thought on “The Queen’s 90th Birthday Reply

    Matty said:
    November 28, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    I think that’s a lovely card and reply

Leave a Reply

